Booklight – Study Series

Beginning in January 2020, CHYK West, in coordination with CM Publications, began a new venture into bringing Swamins from all across the world to the youth in a more accessible way – an online, interactive satsang, inspired by Swami Sarveshananda and led by Brni. Shubhani Chaitanya.

Booklight, the name of the study series, unpacked and discussed the original work of “We Must” by our very own Pujya Gurudev. “We Must” is a set of clear directives for practical living and spiritual growth for our youth, ever relevant for our turbulent times. Booklight was fortunate to be blessed and kicked off by Pujya Swami Swaroopananda, Global Head of Chinmaya Mission, with nearly 100 in attendance. Each session was complete with a two-chapter debrief, Q&A, and insights into the life of Pujya Gurudev from His most beloved devotees. As COVID-19 set in, the Booklight team integrated the whole Chinmaya family of all ages, and introduced bi-weekly CHYK-only discussions to maintain the original focus. After over 2000 views for the series lectures alone, Booklight was deemed a huge success

Topics Covered: 
The guidance brought by Pujya Gurudev could be distilled into the following:
We Must – Accomplish, Pray, Reflect, Let Go, Stand Tall, Seek Higher, Unfold, Listen, Stay Inspired, Examine, & Tune into Divinity.

At the conclusion of the series, the Booklight team compiled a manual for a unique, Self-Guided Retreat as an e-prasad for all those who participated throughout the duration of the series. While many of you, our readers, may not have been able to participate, we have included the e-prasad and links to each satsang attached to this email, so you too may go on this wonderful journey of Booklight. Each of the guidance points of ‘We Must’ can be explored in greater depth in the e-prasad.


Speakers Booklight Series 1 Satsangs
Pujya Swami SwaroopanandaIntroduction Pujya Swami Swaroopananda –
Swami SarveshanandaChapters 1 & 2 Swami Sarveshananda –
Swami ShantanandaChapters 3 & 4 Swami Shantananda –
Swami IshwaranandaChapters 5 & 6 Swami Ishwarananda –
Swami SharananandaChapters 7 & 8 Swami Sharanananda –
Swami ShivatmanandaChapters 9 & 10 Swami Shivatmananda –
Swami MitranandaCM Pledge Swami Mitrananda –
Swami PrakashanandaChapters 13 & 14 Swami Prakashananda –
Swamini SupriyanandaChapters 15 & 16 Swamini Supriyananda –
Swami AnukoolanandaChapters 17 & 18 Swami Anukoolananda –
Swami DheeranandaChapters 19 & 20 Swami Dheerananda –
Pujya Swami SwaroopanandaChapters 21 & 22 Pujya Swami Swaroopananda –
Gratitude From CM Publications TeamGratitude CM Publications Team –